Board index Super League St. Helens - saints.org.uk - Saints Heritage Site Super Saints Trounce Terrible Tigers



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Super Saints Trounce Terrible Tigers
PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2019 9:42 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

Super Saints Trounce Terrible Tigers





The game of round seven of Superleague was the clash of top against third as St Helens travelled to the Mend-A-Hose Jungle to take on the Castleford Tigers. A win by seventeen points or more would see the home side into top spot, but should the visitors emerge triumphant then they would regain their two point cushion at the top of the table.

Saints were unchanged from the side which prevailed over the Huddersfield Giants last weekend while the Tigers had Grant Millington back in the starting line-up, after suspension, in place of Jesse Sene-Lefeo, who dropped to the bench. Chris Clarkson also missed out, being replaced by James Clare.

The home supporters were looking for a more convincing performance than their side turned in against Salford last week, but they were up against it with St Helens being installed as strong favourites for the win.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...







RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 





It is currently Sat Apr 20, 2019 2:20 am

Retro.rlfans.com is no longer supported, we suggest that you try www.rlfans.com or i.rlfans.com or m.rlfans.com

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


It is currently Sat Apr 20, 2019 2:20 am
POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,877,92683377,5414,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
TODAY 08:30
NRL
NZ WARRIORS
v
NQL COWBOYS
TODAY 10:35
NRL
ST.GEORGE
v
MANLY
Mon 22nd Apr 15:00
SLXXIV
ST.HELENS
v
HULL FC
Sun 28th Apr 15:00
SLXXIV
ST.HELENS
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sun 5th May 15:00
SLXXIV
HULL KR
v
ST.HELENS
Sun 12th May 18:05
CC2019
HUDDERSFIELD
v
ST.HELENS
Fri 17th May 19:45
SLXXIV
ST.HELENS
v
SALFORD
Sun 9th Jun 15:00
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
v
ST.HELENS
Fri 14th Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
ST.HELENS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Fri 21st Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
ST.HELENS
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Thu 27th Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
WARRINGTON
v
ST.HELENS
Fri 5th Jul 19:45
SLXXIV
HULL FC
v
ST.HELENS
Fri 12th Jul 19:45
SLXXIV
ST.HELENS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sun 21st Jul 15:00
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
v
ST.HELENS
Fri 2nd Aug 19:45
SLXXIV
ST.HELENS
v
WAKEFIELD
Fri 9th Aug 19:45
SLXXIV
WARRINGTON
v
ST.HELENS
Thu 15th Aug 19:45
SLXXIV
LEEDS RHINOS
v
ST.HELENS
Fri 30th Aug 19:45
SLXXIV
ST.HELENS
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 6th Sep 19:45
SLXXIV
ST.HELENS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Fri 13th Sep 19:45
SLXXIV
HULL FC
v
ST.HELENS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






18

.