u RLFANS.COM - Toronto
WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - 2019 State of Origin Game Three (Contains Spoilers)

Board index Championship Halifax - FaxFans.co.uk 2019 State of Origin Game Three (Contains Spoilers)

Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Wed Jul 10, 2019 12:15 pm

Reputation Points: 329
Rep Position: 83rd / 78,082

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

2019 State of Origin Game Three (Contains Spoilers)





With the State of Origin series poised at all square going into the deciding game at the ANZ Stadium, the anticipation had reached fever pitch ahead of kick-off. Queensland won the opening game in Brisbane by 18-14, but a big reversal eihgteen days ago in Perth saw New South Wales storm to a 38-6 win.

New South Wales had the advantage of momentum, and a partisan crowd, and few could see past the Blues repeating their 2-1 series win from 2018, to make it two series wins in the last two competitions. But history was on Queensland’s side who had a far better record at emerging victorious from deciders.

Queensland’s Kevin Walters had Moses Mbye and debutant Ethan Lowe in his side, while Brad Fittler had tweaked his NSW line up with positional changes meaning a different starting thirteen.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Halifax - FaxFans.co.uk


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
5,039,92182378,0824,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
L
I
V
E
 
TODAY : 09:00
NRL
PENRITH
16-0
NZ WARRIORS
Latest
LIVE ON SKY SPORTS
TODAY 10:55
NRL
MELBOURNE STORM
v
SOUTHS
Sun 14th Jun 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
FEATHERSTONE
Sun 21st Jun 15:00
 CH
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
HALIFAX
Sat 27th Jun 15:30
 CH
TOULOUSE
v
HALIFAX
Sun 5th Jul 15:00
 CH
YORK
v
HALIFAX
Sun 12th Jul 15:00
 CH
LONDON BRONCOS
v
HALIFAX
Fri 24th Jul 20:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
OLDHAM
Sun 2nd Aug 15:00
 CH
BATLEY BULLDOGS
v
HALIFAX
Sun 9th Aug 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
LEIGH
Fri 14th Aug 19:45
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
HALIFAX
Sun 23rd Aug 15:00
 CH
WHITEHAVEN
v
HALIFAX
Sun 30th Aug 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
BRADFORD BULLS
Sun 6th Sep 15:00
 CH
SWINTON LIONS
v
HALIFAX
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






15