Clearwing:
Of course he's fine. He acted unconscious in the hope Newman would be carded. What he hadn't factored in was that the protocol that states that any player exhibiting obvious signs of concussion can't play on, regardless of the HIA result. Poetic justice.
TBH the referee gave a knock on, it was HKR that made the Captain's Challenge. THE VR then looked at the tackle and concluded a penalty without realising that Lewis had already lost possession of the ball. Whilst the VR stated that he was still in possession when the high tackle was made and therefore it was a penalty, I don't think being in possession is required for foul play. That left me wondering whether the VR actually knows the rules.
In this case Kendall was blameless unless you consider he missed the high tackle in the first place.