Board index Super League Huddersfield Giants - claretandgold.co.uk Heroic Defence Helps Giants Defeat the Warriors



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Heroic Defence Helps Giants Defeat the Warriors
PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2019 9:55 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

Heroic Defence Helps Giants Defeat the Warriors





The only pointless side left in the competition, the Huddersfield Giants, made their way across to the DW Stadium to take on the side now residing in tenth spot thanks to their successful appeal against a pre-season points deduction.

Cherry & Whites coach Adrian Lam made a number of changes to the side who lost in London last weekend, including several senior players who hel felt had not performed, in the hope of picking up a crucial two points. But the Giants also knew that a win was vital to avoid them being cut adrift at the bottom of the fledgling table.

It was a true early season four pointer as both sides looked for some form.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...







RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 





It is currently Mon Dec 09, 2019 1:10 am

Retro.rlfans.com is no longer supported, we suggest that you try www.rlfans.com or i.rlfans.com or m.rlfans.com

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nanker and 30 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


It is currently Mon Dec 09, 2019 1:10 am
POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,984,31292977,9044,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sat 1st Feb 17:00
SL
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Sun 9th Feb 15:00
SL
HUDDERSFIELD
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Fri 14th Feb 19:45
SL
SALFORD
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Fri 21st Feb 19:45
SL
HULL KR
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Sun 1st Mar 15:00
SL
HUDDERSFIELD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 6th Mar 19:45
SL
ST.HELENS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Fri 13th Mar 19:45
SL
WAKEFIELD
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Thu 19th Mar 19:45
SL
HUDDERSFIELD
v
HULL FC
Fri 27th Mar 19:45
SL
HUDDERSFIELD
v
TORONTO
Sun 12th Apr 15:00
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Sun 19th Apr 15:00
SL
HUDDERSFIELD
v
WARRINGTON
Sun 26th Apr 15:00
SL
HUDDERSFIELD
v
SALFORD
Sun 3rd May 15:00
SL
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Fri 15th May 19:45
SL
LEEDS RHINOS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Sun 24th May 12:30
SL
HUDDERSFIELD
v
TORONTO
Fri 29th May 19:45
SL
HUDDERSFIELD
v
WAKEFIELD
Fri 12th Jun 19:45
SL
HULL FC
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Fri 19th Jun 19:45
SL
HUDDERSFIELD
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Fri 26th Jun 19:45
SL
WAKEFIELD
v
HUDDERSFIELD
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)





26

.