Board index Super League Wigan Warriors - wiganrugbyfans.com A rugby league event on Saturday 23rd November in Wigan



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: A rugby league event on Saturday 23rd November in Wigan
PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 8:06 pm 
Free-scoring winger
Free-scoring winger

Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2001 12:04 pm
Posts: 2055
Location: Sandbeds Keighley
This coming Saturday (23rd November) I will be in the WH Smith store in Wigan from 10.30 onwards signing copies of my latest novel which is titled "Three Good Years" with its background of work, family life, saving the NHS and Rugby League.
It is set in my fictional town of Ashurst which is located south east of Wigan and among the people who work in Wilkinson's Drawing Office are the electrical design engineer Jennifer who lives in Bryn and the draughtsman Cliff who lives in Billinge.

Among the 26 chapter titles are:
The Jehovah's Widnes
Minnie Cotton versus Dewsbury
Them bloody stupid pliers
The Welsh chamber maid
"I follow Marlborough League"
Pissaro, Picasso and Phil's Uncle Jack
Watch your language, young lady
The lady from Sint-Jans-Molenbeek
"The Dream"
Telling Stevo about Uno's Dabs
"Your mother grew up in Tiger Bay"
He's in St Helens Hospital
and finishing with
CID are now involved






[b]Visit //www.geofflee.net for details of my novels 'One Winter', 'One Spring', 'One Summer' 'One Autumn' and 'Two Seasons'. All five feature Rugby League against a humourous Lancashire/Yorkshire background and are inspired by the old saying about work: "They could write a book about this place. It would be a best seller."[/b]

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 





It is currently Fri Dec 13, 2019 9:02 am

Retro.rlfans.com is no longer supported, we suggest that you try www.rlfans.com or i.rlfans.com or m.rlfans.com

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 100% Warrior, Azul, endoman, Itchy Arsenal, jaws1, ksm1701, Ruddy Duck, West Walian, WiganPom and 181 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


It is currently Fri Dec 13, 2019 9:02 am
POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,985,4151,49977,9054,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Thu 30th Jan 19:45
SL
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
WARRINGTON
Fri 7th Feb 19:45
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Thu 13th Feb 19:45
SL
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
TORONTO
Sun 23rd Feb 15:00
SL
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HULL FC
Sun 1st Mar 15:00
SL
HUDDERSFIELD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sun 8th Mar 15:00
SL
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HULL KR
Fri 13th Mar 19:45
SL
SALFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sun 22nd Mar 15:00
SL
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Fri 27th Mar 19:45
SL
WAKEFIELD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 10th Apr 14:45
SL
ST.HELENS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 17th Apr 19:45
SL
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Sat 25th Apr 18:30
SL
TORONTO
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sun 3rd May 15:00
SL
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Fri 15th May 19:45
SL
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HULL KR
Sun 24th May 14:45
SL
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
WARRINGTON
Fri 29th May 19:45
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Thu 11th Jun 19:45
SL
WAKEFIELD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sat 20th Jun 17:00
SL
HULL FC
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sun 28th Jun 15:00
SL
HULL KR
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)





28

.