Board index Championship 1 North Wales Crusaders RLWC2017 - Australia v. Fiji Report



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: RLWC2017 - Australia v. Fiji Report
PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:07 am 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - Australia v. Fiji Report





After last weeks stunning and surprise 4-2 victory over New Zealand, hosts Australia knew the danger that World Cup underdogs Fiji brought into today’s fixture at the Suncorp Stadium with a place at the final up for grabs.

 

Both sides named the same seventeen but word from the Australia camp was that Mal Meninga was forced to ‘read the riot act’ at training on Wednesday after a lacklustre run out from the green and gold. Fiji would need the help of their heavenly eighteenth man as they put their faith into their game as they looked to cause a second consecutive shock.

 

The bookies fancied Australia, but there was just that element of the unknown.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...







RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 





It is currently Thu Nov 21, 2019 1:27 am

Retro.rlfans.com is no longer supported, we suggest that you try www.rlfans.com or i.rlfans.com or m.rlfans.com

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


It is currently Thu Nov 21, 2019 1:27 am
POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,979,4311,27877,8944,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 16th Feb 14:30
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
DONCASTER
Sat 29th Feb 15:00
 CH1
LONDON SKOLARS
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 8th Mar 15:00
 CH1
HUNSLET
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 22nd Mar 14:30
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
BARROW RAIDERS
Fri 10th Apr 15:00
 CH1
ROCHDALE
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 26th Apr 14:30
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
COVENTRY BEARS
Sun 3rd May 15:00
 CH1
KEIGHLEY
v
CRUSADERS
Sat 16th May 15:00
 CH1
WEST WALES
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 24th May 14:30
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 31st May 14:30
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
NEWCASTLE
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)





72

.