u RLFANS.COM - Rovers Beat The Centurions To Go Fourth
WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Rovers Beat The Centurions To Go Fourth

Board index Championship Featherstone Rovers Rovers Beat The Centurions To Go Fourth

Rovers Beat The Centurions To Go Fourth
Post Sun Jul 07, 2019 3:55 pm
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sun Jul 07, 2019 3:55 pm

Reputation Points: 329
Rep Position: 83rd / 78,082

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

Rovers Beat The Centurions To Go Fourth





Few would argue that the performance of the weekend in the Betfred Championship was the Bradford Bulls sensational away win at second place Toulouse Olympique XIII on Saturday evening. That said, the game of the round, on paper at least, was Featherstone Rovers game against the Leigh Centurions.

The sides came into the game in fourth and fifth places on the league ladder and Leigh knew coming into the game that a win would lift them into second spot in the league, level on points with third placed York City Knights. Featherstone also had everything to play for as a win would see them go above Leigh into fourth spot on points difference.

Everything suggested a full blooded classic encounter.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Featherstone Rovers


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
5,040,0051,06978,0824,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
 Full Time (Hover Score) 
NRL
PENRITH
26-0
NZ WARRIORS
 Full Time (Hover Score) 
NRL
MELBOURNE STORM
22-8
SOUTHS
Sun 14th Jun 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
FEATHERSTONE
Sun 21st Jun 15:00
 CH
FEATHERSTONE
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sun 28th Jun 15:00
 CH
FEATHERSTONE
v
YORK
Sun 5th Jul 15:00
 CH
OLDHAM
v
FEATHERSTONE
Sun 12th Jul 15:00
 CH
FEATHERSTONE
v
WIDNES VIKINGS
Sun 26th Jul 15:00
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
FEATHERSTONE
Sun 2nd Aug 15:00
 CH
LEIGH
v
FEATHERSTONE
Sun 9th Aug 15:00
 CH
FEATHERSTONE
v
BRADFORD BULLS
Sun 16th Aug 15:00
 CH
FEATHERSTONE
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sun 23rd Aug 15:00
 CH
SWINTON LIONS
v
FEATHERSTONE
Sat 5th Sep 15:00
 CH
FEATHERSTONE
v
TOULOUSE
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






68